The Notion of Expert – as long as you know a little more than others.

Exactly one month ago, I started posting regularly about anything and everything I find interesting about Online Marketing… my aim was to play the expert by sharing my knowledge.

2 weeks later, I got a quotation request for a design job.
Another week later, I got another quotation request for a web developing job.
Today, I got a friend in IT asking me about hosting.

I also started adding mass amounts of people but the contacts above are from known friends, people whom I have more than once and had conversations more than once.

Although these requests are not very relevant to my particular field of interest, but it just shows at which level the Singapore is progressing for the Web / Internet industry. Most companies are still stuck at web development needs. And then after that, they don’t maintain it and do not see the use and need of a website. This is where I come in. I dust your website and bring it out to meet people.

Tim Ferris was right: to be the expert, you don’t need to know everything about a subject, you just need to know a little more than the average person.

Leave a Reply

