My Love Letter to Jesus (to thank Him for my Salvation)

I have never walked on water
Felt the waves beneath my feet but
At your Word Lord, I’ll receive Your
Faith to walk on oceans deep (like Peter, who became for you solid rock)

And I remember how You found me:
In that very same place (when I cried out for you at the worst point of my life)
All my failing surely would’ve drowned me
But You made a way (When only love could make a way, your love for me did)

You are my freedom (been looking for this at my most rebellious moment)
Jesus you’re the reason
I’m kneeling again at Your throne (when i really did knelt at your feet that day)
Where would I be without You
Here in my life, here in my life?

You have said that all the heavens
Sing for joy at one who finds (really Jesus? Were you happy to find me? I think I saw a glimpse of heaven opening) **
The way to freedom, truth of Jesus (Jesus and truth is one)
Bought from death into His life (Jesus, your death..brought me so much more)

And I remember how You saw me:
Through the eyes of Your grace (Jesus’s loving eyes)
And though the cost was Your beloved for me
Still you made a way!

“Here in my life” lyrics, from Hillsong, Savior King album.

**Hebrews 12:22-24
But you have come to Mount Zion, to the heavenly Jerusalem, the city of the living God. You have come to thousands upon thousands of angels in joyful assembly, 23to the church of the firstborn, whose names are written in heaven. You have come to God, the judge of all men, to the spirits of righteous men made perfect, 24to Jesus the mediator of a new covenant, and to the sprinkled blood that speaks a better word than the blood of Abel.

And Jesus I am eternally grateful to you, for “it is by grace I have been saved” (Eph 2:4) And Grace is You, A Person – Jesus.

Leave a Reply

