Reflections of a woman boss after not really handling an intense conversation well

They made mistakes. No excuses. No feeling sorry for them.

Don’t apologise for my behaviour and anger. I think it just came out automatically, “I know I making a big fuss out of this…” You’d be surprised how fast they agree with that statement.

They should check with me. If they made wrong decisions, it is because they did not check with me.

If they made wrong decisions, they are not serious and thorough with their work.

I do not want to babysit them and make sure they correct their work over and over again.

Find out their work process and focus on doing it better next time on both sides (my side and their side). No emotions involved.

Do not nag at them. Ask, instead, why did they not follow your instructions/requests.

Be ruthless. Say what you mean even if it means cutting pay.

Leave a Reply

