How Rich is Jesus? And How Rich are Believers?

Jesus, the son of God, came from Heaven, laid with paths of Gold, the Creator of the Earth and Everything. “yet though he was rich, he became poor for our sakes, so that I through his poverty might become rich, by the Grace of our Lord Jesus Christ.” From 2 Corinthians 8.

I want to thank Soldier Servant for sharing how poor Jesus is. It is through His poverty that we inherit His wealth. Since Jesus came from Heaven, we inherit the wealth from the Kingdom of Heaven. It was a pivot exchange – us with our cursed land in exchange for the wealth in the Kingdom of Heaven through the cross.

At first when I read 2 Corinthians 8, I thought I should find out how rich Jesus is. So I wrote down the question and searched the Internet but instead found how poor Jesus is. So I gave up and asked God. “God, I am still not convinced that I am rich even though Jesus became poor for me. Because I do not know how rich Jesus is.” I returned to the paused sermon on “Your tithe testifies He’s Alive!” by Pastor Joseph Prince and continue listening.

Quoting Pastor Prince, “if you’re not convinced, continue reading how poor He (Jesus) became, and you’ll be convinced how rich He has made you.” Right there and then, it was like a light shone through my head, and I felt an inner peace settling in me. There, I found the answer.

Something in me moved. It was the same movement when I first have revelation of how much Jesus and the Father loves me. So I scrolled through the mental images of how poor Jesus became, with the help of Soldier Servant’s blog entry on “Jesus Christ WAS NOT RICH!” and saw how much Jesus has done for me. How He suffered for me. It is true His life wasn’t always a bed of roses on Earth. He didn’t wear the finest clothes. He didn’t have enough to eat sometimes. And that’s when 2 Corinthians 8 comes in.

Think about it. He is the Son of God and He, by birth, has inheritance to what the Father has, which is the riches of the Kingdom. When He came to Earth, He was brought down to our “level” – poor, cursed by the ground, in flesh. While He was on Earth, He did many good deeds – healing, miracles, teaching the way of God. He wanted to impart to us what He has in Heaven. An example was when He left his peace with His disciples; He named that peace as “not as the world gives”. At the Cross, He completed what He came to give by conquering the curse of this Earth –death, illness, and poverty. At His resurrection, He came back proclaiming that all those who believe in Him and His works at the Cross, shall receive.

What shall believers receive? All that heaven has. A whole list of things and surely, Wealth is one of them.

One response to this post.

  1. Greetings!
    I understand how you feel! My son told me about Joseph Prince and I listen to him sometimes. His messages have come to me at the right time in the past. This tithing is one of them. I had never heard of anyone preaching like this which gave me great peace and joy within me (regarding tithes). God’s words are encouraging to us, giving us life, and Pastor Prince is explaining it to us.
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    ruhamah

Leave a Reply

