My Daddy Loves Me

Problem: Cannot finish work. Used all weekend. Still cannot finish.

Me: Righteous. In Christ. Good. God’s Favorite.

Problem: Can’t find a job. Bleak future.

Me: God’s Favorite. God’s favor adorns me. 🙂

Translation to Non-Christians:
I was beating myself up so much I had to find some way to separate me and the problem. So I started taking the problem out of me like a chewing gum away from the ground and describe it. Describing it gave it some form and shape. It also allows me to put a finger at it, to box it up, instead of having some harmless fear clouding my head and eyes.

And then when I looked at myself, I saw myself good. That made me feel better. But what empowers that “feeling of good” is when God’s approval comes in. He says I am good. He says so. And not because of whether I finished the work or not. But because … (Christians know the secret *wink* ) What more can I ask for. This is eternal salvation man.

So instead of being in stress, I was In Christ. 🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Fiona on April 20, 2008 at 1:42 am

    hello! chanced upon your blog… your language is as artistic as you are… haha… bet you mux be enjoying urself in US. take care!

  2. Hi fiona, so surprised to see u here. Oh thanks.. just shooting off the top of my head. hehe. Yes I’m in US, thanks, you take care too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

