Spring budding outside my apartment

Just yesterday morning, I was looking at the bright bright piercing sun and then at the skeleton branches remains of the tree outside my window. Then at the sun. Then at the skeleton branches again. Something doesn’t seem right.

Listen. Birds are chirping too.

Then I realise what’s wrong.
Skeleton branches! Why aren’t you sprouting with spring leaves???

Walking home from classes, I saw this…. which filled me up with hope…

Trees budding

I looked around, and there were similar red dots on the other trees. Yay! Excited!

Oh… so ya starch stored up from the winter are carried to the ends of your branches and finally bursting out in little red buds and SOON — spring leaves!

trees budding, close-up buds
Totally out of focus, was taking with my phone’s camera.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lina on April 10, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Like yours, tree branches outside my window are also skeletons 😦 I read that trees in Washington DC are blossoming with beautiful flowers.

  2. really! wait wait, our time will come… LOL.

Leave a Reply

