The Ones You Cannot Reach

This entry is dedicated to that certain people in your life– the ones you cannot reach. We all have that certain someone.

Hi the-one-i-cannot-reach,

How are you?
I see you are getting on well with your life.
I see you have made new friends and moved on.

Don’t be afraid of me. I only want to wish you well. I also want a little acceptance from you. If you don’t mind.
And if I appear angry with you, I was merely concealing my weakness. Deep down inside, you know I care very much for you. If not magnified by your independence from me.
Whatever you thought I did not do enough, you know I didn’t mean for it to happen. I tried. Really. Like you, I just meant for the world to be friends. I wish there were no hurt in this world. I wish I didn’t hurt you. Most of all, I wished I could say sorry to you. Without any reason, any doubt, any basis.

So. Even if we cannot be as close as I want us to be. Occasionally on those emotional nights, I will drop a song or two to you, to let you know I am thinking of you.
That is about how much you can take from me. I understand.
And even if you’re leaving, and I muster up all my courage to ask you out one last time. And my request was lost like a star in the universe. I will comfort myself with my own echo.

And if one day, we can be more than strangers in our friendship, I hope I would welcome you back with no grudges, no trace of hatred, and no guilt but with as much love as in the beginning.
Because I have always loved you. And I choose to keep loving you.

Your Friend,
The one who loves you more.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by monica on April 9, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    i like that kind of paragraph, because it sounds like a positive and spirited expression.

  2. Posted by yflcsandi on April 9, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

