the Traditional Approach

A friend of mine was terrified by the scene of the party I brought her to.

And my first instinct was to drop by the next day to see how she was doing.

When it turns out that she wasn’t home, and I refused to call text/call her (because I already dropped by) until she saw the note on her door, I thought to myself, “Man, this traditional approach of dropping by on ‘bicycles’–ringing the bicycle bells outside the gates like my mum used to do–because there were no telephones, really worked, didn’t it.”

🙂

Leave a Reply

