A Car for Andrea!

Just bought a second-hand car. A Mazda Millenia year 1999. Really like how it runs so smoothly on roads. I think that is call transmission. My friend, who checked the engines for me said the transmission is “not bad”. I think its so much better than my Toyota at home. Hoho. I think I really like cars haha. Can start learning about them.

Well I haven’t actually got my Mazda parked at my building yet, cos the owner wants to keep it for a function he has on Sunday. Er, well, we’ll see. Monday is the day.

Studying traffic rules. It’s like our Basic Theory Test. Here they call it Learner’s permit. It’s really useful for an alternative form of identification in the US for an international student, instead of using the passport or I-20 or the I-94 (mandatory and not the others). I am carrying the I-94 for the time being, before I get my Learner’s permit. I heard from the students officers, the chances of getting checked for I-94 is higher when you drive than when you just walk around US as an international student. Well, the authorities will tell you to carry your I-94 everywhere you go anyway. You can carry a photocopied one but a real one would take you less time with the authorities.

Stress stress stress.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Andrea on February 10, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    haha… when i saw the title i almost thought that i had a free car!

  2. Posted by Andrea Ng on February 10, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    silly small andrea! ur confusing me as well!

  3. Posted by Daphne on February 12, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    WAh! A car! What you going to do with it once you leave? Hope it’s not hard to sell it!

Leave a Reply

