The Warm Wind

This morning, woke up, checked my Dashboard, it was 6 degrees. So I relaxed on my dressing. Just a hoodie, and my windproof jacket.

Stepped out of my building, felt the wind on my face and only have one word to describe it: warm

Warm compared to when you walk with your face covered in hands with gloves
But still cannot defend against wind that eats your skin
Warm compared to numbed icy lips you poke and wonder what is going on underneath the epidermals.
Warm compared to the after thawing process you thought would only happen to deep-freeze chicken from your freezer.

Warm.

Leave a Reply

