the Lord, the Healer

Just spoke to my friend about ‘dads’. For those of you who know me well enough, you will hear me speak about ‘dads’ in a particular way.

Anyway, that friend, let’s call her Y, just told me that she first knew the Lord as her Healer. I don’t know about you, but to me, the first encounter with the Lord is always very special, therefore I like to ask about how people first got saved. Especially when they ask me about my experience after I told them I was a new believer. (But now, not very new anymore, lol) Maybe its a ‘baby christian’ thing. Anyway, for me, I first knew the Lord as my “Savior”. SMILES!!

So anyway, I remember feeling very alarmed that Y believed in the Lord for health and protection against diseases. Then I remember feeling alarmed that people can be healed by the Word of Christ. Then I realised I need to rest more in the Lord, the Healer. And then the Lord has been speaking to me, for a very long long long long time, even before I left for the U.S. the first time (that is, before August) to look up scriptures on health and healing. And I was like, “Why, Lord?” Because Health is a very real thing. Pain, especially in the body, is a very real thing. You feel it this instant and it cannot be “psycho-ed” away. Or ignored. Or slept over. Can’t even sleep with the pain.

The only way is to confess the pain away and practice the Holy Communion.

So anyway, I wanna say, Y is good testimony for the Lord’s Healing Powers! AMENNNN!!! Thank you Father.

“For God, our Father did not give us a spirit of fear, but of love, power and a sound mind.”

Leave a Reply

