Listening to Isaiah Six "Be Glorified"

Recently I am all about conviction on my journey closer to God. Like if I say something or hear something about what God does or any translation of His Word or promises, I want to make sure I accept it with total conviction. And if I don’t I totally throw it out my world.

I hate to be that person who wavers somewhere in between the shadows and light.

Conviction has translated into convicted actions too. I do it, totally convinced that God has my back. That He is my righteousness. That He loves me. That there in no one waiting to condemn me. That there may now be no condemnation because God forbid. My father forbids. Everytime I’m in fear, I have to remind myself that, and do it on the knowledge that there may not be any kind of condemnation awaiting me, not on the feeling of fear I experience.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lilian on November 10, 2007 at 2:52 am

    hey.. lilian from ur sec sch here.. really glad tat u have come to know the lord! when will u be completing ur studies and coming back to SG?

  2. Posted by Andrea Ng on November 10, 2007 at 3:34 am

    hi lilian!!!!! yeah, i remember i met u a few years back when u already knew the Lord. I was brought to your church by buddy, i am still in contact with buddy, and now we’re in the same church! hallelujah! um i will be back this dec, but officially graduating in may’08. how are u doing? working?

  3. Posted by lilian on November 10, 2007 at 12:19 pm

    oh? u were brought to my church by buddy? hmm.. u mean ur fren? hmm.. i tink i dunno who.. wahaha.. but means u are in Hope Buffalo?

  4. Posted by Andrea Ng on November 10, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    limin, u rem? Hope Buffalo? err.. wads that? im in Buffalo, New York.

  5. Posted by ah lian on November 11, 2007 at 10:20 am

    hmm.. i rmb her.. haha.. anyway, glad tat u have come to know Christ! =)

Leave a Reply

