Cruelty

Have you ever had someone who’d risk everything you had with that person just to tell you how much you’ve sinned in God’s eyes?

Someone who is so righteous in his own eyes, no one is on par with him. Even if it means taking the life out of him.

Someone who disqualifies me to go the throne of grace. And I almost disqualified myself.

If this is the kind of fellowship you want, you’re cruel indeed. I don’t even know what you were fighting for, every time. There’s something you must know though—not everything in this world is the way you want it.

I know think my first decision to run away from you was much much better than sitting out there, thinking I could take your lashing and still love you.

Leave a Reply

