UB living

UB’s first home game, UB VS Baylor University, passed on Saturday evening. I didn’t go. I don’t know why. But not interested to be there. Heard fireworks at 930pm, it must have ended that time. I was just resting at home, spending more time with myself and the house. Wanting it spick and span and up to date. 🙂 I studied too.

My friend, Masami, told me Baylor won. 21-34. Wa lao. First game then lose leh.

Oh yah, today the fire alarm keep going off ridiculously. at first i thought it was a fire drill, cos my fren staying at Clemens said they had fire drills at 4 and 5 in the morning respectively. But a local said, unlike the dorms, the apartmens wont have fire drills. And i thought, well, she might wrong. 2 police officers appeared and said its not a drill. The alarm was not the ambulance kind, its those constant piercing sound and a white light constantly shining in the toilet and living room. Piercing sound came from living room, which make its unbearable to stay without covering your ears. Good motivation to get out of the house huh. Nobody was in the house, only me.

An hour or so later, I was showering and the alarm went off again. ARGH. Luckily only for a while.

Leave a Reply

