–2

Today’s wind was very strong. I didn’t videotaped anything cos I think I could hardly stretch out my hand. I was like the under-nutritioned kid walking backwards from the strength of the gail.

Saw a scaly part of my skin — the ankle and got scared, vowed to put moisturizer everday.

Am cooking again. Er. As early as 4pm. Ummmmm. So early huh, Mummy used to cook at around that time also. Now I realise how how fragrant garlic is. Hmmmm…

07092007(007) My veg
Round carrots, bean sprouts (my fav!), sliced white mushrooms (those in spaghetti), and garlic.

07092007(009)
Something cooking…

07092007(010)
Ok it became minced beef with egg!

The cooking fragrant up my room!

Ok apparently anti-static gloves doesn’t work. I will have to take dryer sheets to groceries now. The lady over the phone was nice enough to tell me, ‘touch the dryer sheets before u reach out to groceries.’ I’m gonna try that.

Dryer sheets are flimsy pieces of translucent paper you put in your washer, to soften your clothes up and remove static from it. Removing static is especially important in winter. On the very first day that I need to do my laundry, Kevin (yeah the same Kevin) introduced this to me.

07092007(005) Anti-static

Check out my school walls!

07092007(002)

07092007(001) Walls in my sch

07092007

Jillian and I received lotsa golden $1 coins on our way to Buffalo Wings Fest last sunday. πŸ™‚

07092007(006) $1 dollar coins and others

Eko and I went grocery/mall yesterday on the public buses. We walked miles and miles…. I think we were pretty good.. Ahahaha…
Yep, am exploring public buses these days, cos while speaking to Eunice, it hit me that there are other limited ways of getting around besides having a car and the school’s free shuttle. We found 34N, which goes to Sheridan Drive and Boulevard Mall. And there’s no. 5 which goes downtown. Ahh-hahhhhhhhhhhhh!

06092007(007) Eko and me

We went Circuit City (YES, FINALLY! went there)

And then I bought shoes from Boulevard Mall. Adidas pretty purple shoes for only $80+ SGD! Heavenly.

I’m sure you’ve all seen this before right:
06092007(001)

What about this?
06092007(004)

Hehe.
06092007(002) Decorations in Scrubs shoes

(More pictures in Flickr)

I feel like washing my Recycle bin. It is the dirtiest item in my room. And not like its my fault–it came dirty. And everytime I see a clean Recycle bin outside, I feel like swopping it. But that would be unethical. And this weekend is my third week here. I wanna clean the whole room, like entire room, like changing bedsheets and all. But it feels clean. I have a blocked nose, can’t smell anything. Cleanliness dectector-handicapped.

There are more and more online channels broadcasting Pastor Prince’s sermon. And Se is right–they can be recorded!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lirong on September 9, 2007 at 2:55 am

    hahahhahahha πŸ˜€ eko!!!

    sistaaa, i wenta arrow ytd and alot of pple are asking me abt u! πŸ™‚ ure very much loved ovr here u knw!!

    anw, love the crox!

  2. Posted by Andrea Ng on September 9, 2007 at 4:02 am

    Amen!!!

Leave a Reply

