Make Your Own Food

So I feel kinda smart tonight and decided to make my own dinner:
I bought this:
29082007(006)
And some potato salad. (I LOVE those)

And then whipped out this:
29082007(007)
Boiled some long beans and threw in the egg in the same pot. The rest is bought. I don’t know, it looks like east-meets-west on the plate. The left-over soya sauce (from the Chinese deliveries) came in useful with the egg.

Oh, finally found out what is “Sabres”, got a few angmoh people mention it in class that they are fans of this:
29082007
Our school’s ice hockey team.

GOD is ever so good. Watching over me. My bus stops at the Governor’s Hostels and not Flint. I prayed and told God, with these groceries I can’t even move an inch, I forgot and I over bought, I bought rice, those are heavy… and my prayers were answered the very next minute. I went over to ask the driver where we are and he asked where are you going. He brought me to Flint. Amen.

And you know, these are not the only people who helped me throughout my stay. I met countless people who were really nice. Some gave me rides, some gave me directions, some inform me in time. These are angels God sent to watch over me.

I looked at the moon tonight on the way home (with all those heavy groceries) and there was only one word to describe it: picturesque. I did not take any pictures cos I doubt any camera except one fixed to a telescope can capture that.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by mum on September 2, 2007 at 7:41 am

    Now u learnt up how to cook ah!!
    Next time come back must cook for mummy

  2. Posted by Victory Ground on September 5, 2007 at 2:41 am

    Oh ya, and He will guide you all the way. I guess you will see more and more of His goodness while you are in the States. Coz it’s when we feel that we need Him most that we see Him the most too.

    Anj

Leave a Reply

