How to call Google Base Customer Support and get a live rep

Well, no point getting any live rep. I spoke to a Google operater (a rather impatient one) and all she could tell me is that Google Base offers only online support and to go to their blog, of which she gave me the web address.

I will show you how to call Google Base customer service support on your phone.

Write down this number: (650) 253-0000
This is the general Google customer support number.

Go to Google Base Blog.

Find a name under any of the entries who looked like they can help you with your specific problem. I was looking for general support.

I called at 3:50 EST. They were still available.

I called again at 5:27 EST and got a voicemail.

Incidentally, I found that this number “650-253-0000″ corresponds to their office in California on their “Contact Us” website.

Why are they not picking up?

Continuation

41 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Alan M. Gieb on May 15, 2009 at 4:14 am

    Hello Google,

    When labelling e-mails, it is too slow. Will there be a solution for this any time soon?

    Thank you,

    Alan M. Gieb

  2. Posted by carol smith on September 19, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    unable to remove words fron advanced search .spent alot of time on it plus remove software and reinstall to get rid of it and find out it is a google issue.thank you

  3. Hi,

    I received a phone call from someone claiming to be from google that wants my credit card number to ensure me to be 1st on google maps when certain words are typed in my area. This charge is $299.00. When I asked him to fax me something to prove he was from google he said he would after I give him my card number. He is calling me back tonight at 5:00 EST to get that info. Is this truly someone from google. IT soulds great but I’m scared I’m giving my credit card to someone who is not really a rep from google.

  4. There customer servive is poor but if you need to get ahold of google adsense in regards to a disabled account or payments call (650) 387-1810 and as for Anton or Marty, this is the financial department and they will be able to issue any unissued payments as well astell you why your account has been disabled.

  5. Posted by venkatesan on June 21, 2010 at 9:19 am

    My g mail account vevael304@gmail.com .now doesn’t open this g mail account , but e-mail address and password are correct …pleas help me…

  6. I tried to gain access to google voice mail inbox but it kept asking me to select a google phone number. When I first set up the account, I had selected to use the non-google number. Please let me know what I need to do to be able to gain access to my google voice inbox so that i can delete old voicemails. FYI, I had tried to gain access by using my cell phone number. However, it does not allow me to delete my voice mails. It gave me option 7 and option 9. Option 7 is read and option 9 is new. Please let me know how I can delete old voicemails. Thanks.

  7. I would like to use some of google images (animal pics.in my abc animal book. I would like to know if that is permissible, and what are terms and conditions governing this.
    Please note that it will not be an animal only book. Every letter from a-z will require an animal, then the rhyme wii follow.Please call Olga at 516-88-05238
    Thanks
    Olga Fyne

  8. Dear Sir/Madam,

    I would like to use some of your animal images in an abc animal book. This will requirean animal for some of the letters of the alphabet and perhaps all. I would like to know what are your dterms and conditions on same.Please note that all the letters will be accompanied by a line or 2 of text , so the images will not be the only thing on a page per se.
    Please email or call me at 516-880-5238
    Thank you.
    Olga Fyne

  9. Posted by cj on July 16, 2010 at 10:36 am

    my google i tried setting up my gmail is cj.french13@yahoo.com but when it tells me to verify my account by phone i cant because i dont have a phone i have an ipod touch and i want a gmail on my ipod so what do i do

  10. at the rate we are going today, I hope it isn’t a Global boom triggered by a small minded mid eastern country’s nuclear device , showing how smart they are.

  11. Google has shut down my e mail account. I have been traveling in Malaysia during August and doing business on line. This shut down is really has had a serious impact on my income. Is there anyway to get google to turn on my email account except by filling out the form they request which I have done several times.
    Please help. Send your comments to evmiller@eco-viridis.com since I cannot see my evmiller2@gmail.com any more.

  12. all my stuff was posted on google and i was not notified about this i had just look up my name and i found out that my hole life is on there and i wont it taken sown or els i will take further action agents google

  13. My account has been disabled. last 3 day for birthday issues i make 3 requests for this account have already been created. The last request created for this account was credit-card based and was created on 9 July 2011 12:07 PM. This request is still processing. I’m corporate user i handicap without my g mail account
    I need solution for my account as soon as possible.

  14. I’m undertaking a little something of the same interest and will also be taking be aware about this .Thanks a lot.

  15. Posted by Gabe on November 9, 2011 at 12:00 am

    Funny how Google does not to have live help agents. How can Google expect people to give them money and we cannot talk to a real person. I am trying to start a business and need answers now and Google says post something on the website, Forget them, I will stick with paypal seeing I can talk to real people when I need to. I would not give Google your credit card number at all.

  16. Hi Google. I would like Car Home app removed from my phone. Please allow me to do this. Please advise. I am not able to use the phone I am paying a lot of money for every month. It believe it is your ethic responsibility to provide some basic customer service and tech support.

  17. Posted by cleophas Eckford on March 15, 2012 at 3:25 pm

    I need help getting my original gmail account. Back can some one plz help me thks

  18. Posted by ADEL TAHA on April 6, 2012 at 12:39 am

    -Aabsoloutly google help and customer service SUCKs , they take your money and forget about you.
    -UNLIKE APPLE.

  19. Posted by Stupid Google on April 17, 2012 at 6:05 am

    Hello Google.. Ever since you released your google voice i now get text messages that cost me money. they are spam.. as such i am going to start reporting each number to the FCC and if i continue to get messages i will be suing you at the end of the year for the cost of the text messages..

  20. Posted by ammar on May 15, 2012 at 10:26 am

    I cannot access my g mail account , is amarshakfeh@gmail.com , i had for years , i don’t wanna lose it , can you help me please to recovery it , it been hacked by somebody i guess.

    Thank you,

  21. Posted by sara on June 15, 2012 at 1:09 pm

    please help me very important

  22. Dear google i’m at google earth looking for my village in sisophon cambodia. Is it possible if you guys can update the photo because it is not clear, i not could find my brothers house and when i look up my house i can see it very clear 1386 McQuesten Dr San Jose, Ca 95122. please if you guys can do that i would be greatly appreciated.
    looking to hear from you soon….

  23. Hi,,
    Thanks so much for creating this space…

    i am going nuts trying to reach GOOGLE

    I have had 2 accounts for years, they were working yesterday…

    today, I can’t get into either of them and some phone numbers and emails are in place of mine in the password recovery page.

    I tried calling Anton or Marty..not there, no voice mail to leave a message..

    do you have any other secret phone numbers?

    Thank you so much!!

    Jerome

  24. Posted by Thomas Gaspich on August 23, 2012 at 5:21 am

    Why is setting up a google account probly the most frustrating task, Im talking about gmail of course. I have tried for over a week to create an account, after constantly freaking driving me more then half freeeking nuts, which means I can’t access my library adobe reader can’t access prettywell anything eductional. lf you can’t simplify a system without going through that kind of freaking mysery. And you know every time l write freaking, what l would like to say. constantly asking for uselesss fxxking information. then trying to read that stupide sycadelic password bullsht &what the freakinfrxxk are freaquent flyer miles, or is that just away you describe your employies. for a company that simplifies searching for info so easily. They make setting up gmail like milking a bull no matter how hard you try after its all said &done you know your never gonna drink it.

  25. Posted by John Randazzo on October 21, 2012 at 2:15 am

    Sense I opened my g-mail account three days ago, My E-mail’s don’t work anymore. None if password’s match the user names, NOT EVEN G-Mail. I have changed them all per all websites that require them I don’t know
    who the hell I am am anymore! If any body can give any advice in this (important too me) matter? You can try the E-mail address that’s going too show but. Well mabe it will work for you and me! Thanx

  26. Thank you, I have just been searching for info about this subject for ages and yours is the greatest I’ve discovered so far. But, what concerning the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the source?|What i don’t realize is actually how you’re no longer really much more well-favored than you may be now. You’re so intelligent.

  27. Posted by devon on December 11, 2012 at 10:19 pm

    i have two google accounts im trying to retrive the first one that i have somebody please help me ddmud75@aol.com

  28. I,M trying to open a google account, I had one before, now i can’t recover it or create a new one.i phoned google support, and all they could tell me it would cost $79.00. to set it up for me. Now thats a bunch of crap.They must have better sevice than that.If some one can help please e-mail me at vlraw1@mynetset.ca.Please help. Thank you very much.

  29. PLEASE HELP.THANK YOU

  30. I am so sorry for all those people that needs help.I to was trying to reach someone to get some answers,After reading what I just saw, Forget about it, I am not wasting my time to even try to get someone to answer any question I have. What a shame to have a company like that and really not following threw what they say. If my company ran like that,I would not be in business so very fast. Your trying to do something and can not talk to anyone for help.Out of all those employes they have what they are saying that they can not open up a call center. If I ever herd of a idea this is the one that would make some money. ( L.O.L.) And supposedly they are so up to date.Butt still No help for people that needs it. What a pity, That’s is how I got my idea for my business,My site is based just because of that alone that no one can get any access to a real live person. So come on Goggle get your _ _ _ _ together. That’s almost embarrassing……

  31. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful info specially the last part :) I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  32. Thank you for reading it,It is a shame to have a hard time to even talk with someone to get a question answer,You and I both no what it is all about, As we say in Vegas,(SHOW ME THE MONEY).I am looking for some help in getting the site going.I am just no good doing it my self.They make it sound so easy .Here one for you,Out of the top 10 website producers,Out of 3 of them could actually help someone,the others had no clue in helping someone to show them how on there own website on building a web site.And that sounds about right to me.L.O.L.
    Again thank you for the email.,Have a good day,it’s on me.
    Doug Leever
    myfreeinfosite@gmail.com
    Every day I always try pick something out that had no clue what it’s about. I have been on the internet for 37 years.I no more than most,But in a different way it is now,One thing is if people would learn more about hacking as they call it,they would no more on how to protect themselves.Thank you again…Doug

  33. Posted by Sandra Peek on April 4, 2013 at 11:53 pm

    Good morning,

    I wanted to know if I could retrieve emails from a company that I left over 2 years ago?

  34. OK,,Here is a couple of numbers to goggle,I have not called them as of yet,but thought I would post it and hopefully will help someone, In finance like ad sense stuff like that is 650-387-1810,in support,650-253-3000 they’ll try and get you to go to there blog,Be stern my friend,and get them to answer that question you have.

  35. Posted by sean on April 6, 2013 at 11:00 pm

    Im very upset..i reset my phone and it totally erased my simspons tapped out progression .i had payed for additional addons and now i lost everything. I want my game and progression back. That was my favorite game and i actually spent money on it so can you please help me with this ,i lost everything. And ive had friends who have tryed to delete it and restart and wasnt able too now i cant figure out how to get my game back and i never cleared any caches or cookies or anything. I was at level 20 with aloy of progression due to buying addons with real money ..please help me get my money back or my game back , preferbally the game

  36. Posted by Roxanne on April 28, 2013 at 7:38 am

    My friend is in prison he asked me to setup google voice with a phone number to that area code where he is at said would be cheaper to call me. Will I did he thanked me for the number and has never called me. My question can he somehow use that phone number to make other calls elsewhere where I dont know. I did delete that number.

  37. Posted by no emails on May 19, 2013 at 1:40 am

    Is there a way to purchase youtube segments from the on-line youtube website directly to a desktop computer? Yes, I want to pay Google and the owners of the clips for their segments so I can have them for my personal (non-commercial) use.

  38. What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have
    found It absolutely helpful and it has elped me out loads.
    I hope tto contribute & help other customers
    like its aided me. Great job.

  39. If some one desires to be updated with hottest technologies after that
    he must be pay a visit this web page and be up to date everyday.

  40. Wow, that’s what I was looking for, what a information! present here at this website, thanks admin of this web page.

  41. Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay.

    I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

